$30.00
$20.00
$15.00
$5.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Argo» Forums » Rules

Subject: If you enter an escape pod next to an alien, does the pod launch? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Claus Appel
Denmark
Copenhagen
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
The rules state that an escape pod launches if it is non-empty and an alien moves next to the pod.

What if an alien is already next to an empty escape pod and an astronaut enters the escape pod? Does it launch?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
1603-1714
United States
Georgia
flag msg tools
Now I can add text to my avatar? Sweet! How do I do it?
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, it would launch immediately.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
eric hanuise
Belgium
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
Immediate launch indeed;
There's only two ways this could happen :
- Astronaut is a robot and was with the Alien on the tile
- Astronaut was with another astronaut in the tile, which the Alien killed start of turn.

A Runner could not enter an Alien-hosting room and traverse it to the shuttle for an immediate launch, she'd die on the alien immediately.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stéphane Verstraeten
Belgium
flag msg tools
mb
Do not forget that some pods have two entrances!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Claus Appel
Denmark
Copenhagen
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Thanks.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.