$5.00
$30.00
$15.00
$20.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Argo» Forums » Rules

Subject: If a grunt moves onto a teleporter tile with an alien, does he kill the alien? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Claus Appel
Denmark
Copenhagen
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
A grunt kills an alien when he moves onto a tile with the alien. But what if the target tile is a teleporter? The rules say that teleportation happens in the hallway before entering the tile. Does that mean that the alien survives?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
1603-1714
United States
Georgia
flag msg tools
Now I can add text to my avatar? Sweet! How do I do it?
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, the alien survives. Pushing or killing aliens does not happen when moving into a teleport.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
eric hanuise
Belgium
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
Teleportation happens when crossing the portal. So if the grunt moves to a teleporter he doesn't meet what is inside it, he's teleported before.
however if a grunt is teleported TO a teleporter containing an Alien, he kills it.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Claus Appel
Denmark
Copenhagen
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Thanks.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.