Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Sean McCormick
United States
Philadelphia
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm quite the newbie--I've only played once--but I'd be interested in getting a PBEM game up and running. Any takers?
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew B
Sweden
Linköping
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm also new, I've only played the game twice, not very familiar with play by e-mail, and on a very distant timezone, but if you're willing to have me I'm game.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Schmidt
Canada
Strasbourg
Saskatchewan
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
I would also be game (1 play this weekend) - is playing with Vassal relatively straight forward? - I've never used it before.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Schmidt
Canada
Strasbourg
Saskatchewan
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Okay I played around with Vassal and more or less get it. How does the email part work though?

I was reading about log files, it says you send them back and forth as moves are completed but would this mean that for things where there is player interaction (battles) we would need to, for example:
1. Commit armies to the battle board
2. save/Send the log file
3. side two commits armies
4. Save/send the log file
5. Side commits TCs to the battle board
6. Save/send the log file
7. next side commits TC
8. Save/send the log file
9-etc

Resulting in a lot of back and forth emails? Or am I not understanding how this would work. I ask because during my one play this last weekend we had some battles that had a lot of back and forth. This seems like it could translate into a lot of emailing.
-Dave
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sean McCormick
United States
Philadelphia
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb