$60.00
$20.00
Narasimha Arvind
msg tools
scenario :

Player A is ahead in turn order.
Players A and B both have march orders in adjacent areas.
Player A with march order token marches in to player B area.



Questions:

1. If and Player A wins - now Player B has to retreat. SO the march order token that he had in his area stands cancelled right?

2. If player A loses and retreats, now it is player B's turn to execute march order. Can he still execute march order or is that cancelled when player A attacked?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pasi Ojala
Finland
Tampere
flag msg tools
Get the Imperial Assault Campaign module for Vassal from http://www.vassalengine.org/wiki/Module:Star_Wars:_Imperial_Assault
badge
The next total solar eclipse holiday in 2017 in the USA.
mbmbmbmbmb
Attack cleanup wrote:
If the combat was won by the attacker, remove any Order token the defender had assigned to the embattled area (if one remains) as well as any Power token in the area (which would exist if the defending player had previously established control there, see page 24).


1. When the attacker wins, the defender's march order is removed.
2. Resolve march order normally.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Narasimha Arvind
msg tools
Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Torben Dijkstra
Netherlands
flag msg tools
shark128 wrote:
scenario :
Player A is ahead in turn order.
Players A and B both have march orders in adjacent areas.
Player A with march order token marches in to player B area.

Questions:
1. If and Player A wins - now Player B has to retreat. SO the march order token that he had in his area stands cancelled right?

Also true when player B plays the special housecard 'Arianne Martell'. The march order doesn't move along with the retreating units, and the march order doesn't stays alone in the area. A march order can't be in an area without units (of it's own) after all steps of combat have been resolved.
The march order has to be discarded.
(yes, that answer was already given, but the card Arianne Martell could give people the feeling things will be different in this case)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.