$5.00
$30.00
$15.00
$20.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Unicornus Knights» Forums » Rules

Subject: Allies rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Iceland
Reykjavík
flag msg tools
The black wind howls... One among you will shortly perish...
mb
I have two questions about allying with enemy characters and can't find the answers in the rule book:

1. Do enemy characters' standees get removed from the map once they are allied?

2. Do they lose their Special power A when you ally them? (Guess: yes)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jacques
Germany
München
flag msg tools
From what I understood reading the rules I would say 1. yes and 2. Yes.
Gaining an enemy as an ally "only" allows you to slide the enemy's card under your own character's card, giving your character access to the enemy's ability B for your upcoming battles.
1 
 Thumb up
0.25
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Iceland
Reykjavík
flag msg tools
The black wind howls... One among you will shortly perish...
mb
Thanks. That's what I guessed as well.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.