$30.00
$5.00
$20.00
$15.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Targi» Forums » Rules

Subject: Does "after" mean immediately after? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Brian Rush
United States
Santa Clarita
California
flag msg tools
If I have the card that says, "After playing this card you can move 2 tribe cards in Your display," must I use this immediately after placing this card? Or, does "after" have it's more general meaning, in that I can do this at any one time later in the game?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bryan Thunkd
United States
Florence
MA
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Immediately after.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Murr Rockstroh
United States
Fleming Island
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thunkd wrote:
Immediately after.
I agree, this is how it is done in the online versions of the game. As soon as you put that card into the display, you're given the option to move cards. You can't "save it for later"
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Rush
United States
Santa Clarita
California
flag msg tools
Thanks. That's what I assumed, just because it makes the most sense given other game play aspects. I just wondered because sometimes I can't help to think about exact details of word meaning and grammar.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.