Popular Tags: [View All]
Nick Howard
United States
Brooklyn
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hey All,
I'm new to board games and would like to find a small group of people that don't really enjoy playing games at bars and such and was hoping to find a group of people that would like to play semi-regularly in Brooklyn. I'm located in crown heights and would be willing to host but that can be figured out later.
Want to get a small group going and vote on what game to play first, if it's one that none of us have I'm willing to expand my collection and buy it.
If you are interested shoot me a message or reply and we can get this going! I'll start some sort of group chat. (Maybe text, maybe Slack or something else).
Really motivated to get this going!

Thanks,
Nick

Edit: Just picked up 7 Wonders: Duel so even if one person is interested in BK that could be fun!
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joshua Stein
United States
Brooklyn
New York
flag msg tools
mbmb
Hey Nick,

There are two shops with regular gaming nights that are worth checking out near you.

Nu Brand Gaming, 31st and 5th ave in Brooklyn, they have a facebook group to sync up games, I'm there most weds and fri nights. https://www.facebook.com/groups/nubrandgamingopenplay/

Also Brooklyn Strategist, union and sackett in brooklyn, www.thebrooklynstrategist.com, I haven't been there in quite some time and its more kid focused but may be worth looking into.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Violet Mackerel
United States
Brooklyn
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm in North Brooklyn, so my commute time to Crown Heights would probably be long. Which subway are you near? I'd love to have a group I could get to but don't really want to sit on a train for an hour to get there. Might be fun to meet up at The Brooklyn Strategist, too. Or there's one in my neck of the woods, near the Lorimer G stop, called Twenty Sided Store.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ricky Dang
United States
Brooklyn