Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

T.I.M.E Stories» Forums » Rules

Subject: Still confused about TU usage moving between cards (mild spoilers) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jeff Thornsen
United States
Nottingham
Maryland
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
We're playing the asylum and in location 17 (catacombs)
We don't have the optional key thing so we have to encounter the cards left to right. Is this the correct TU usage?

Arrive at location, reveal first card, it's a combat with a lock.
Spend 1 TU
We kill the monster, but the next card requires that we move as a group, so we essentially waste our unspent actions for this TU.
Spend another TU to move all our pawns to the next card.
Reveal the card, another monster.
Spend another TU to fight the monster.
Need to move as a group to the next card, spend another TU

Is this really correct? We have to spend TUs to attack, but then even more TUs to move between the cards? Or does moving between locations in this case not require an action?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mr. D
United States
Oneonta
New York
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
You're correct.

The labyrinth is a horrible time sink.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Herron
Canada
Dollard des Ormeaux (Montreal)
Quebec
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
does that also mean that if I have the token and do card E first and beat it I can leave and go to another location. card A states that if I don't have the token I do card b,c,d and then e, but if I have the token I can do them e,d,c and b?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joseph Messier

Vancouver
Washington
msg tools
I believe the token for that part is simply a matter of the game knowing what side you approached the catacombs from.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.