$15.00
$5.00
$20.00
$30.00
J. Mowery
United States
Spring Hill
Tennessee
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If someone has 10 tokens, goes to the trading post and spends their action to weigh their gold, what if no other player has more gold, but at least one other player has the SAME amount of gold? Due to the tie, I'm assuming that the game continues, correct?


Cheers.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ryan Keane
United States
Medford
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Yes, we would continue play.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher Corrigan
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, you continue to play (unless you are playing against me. In that case I would, of course, win and you'd owe me a beer.)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Donald Cleary
United States
Bellingham
Washington
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
No, the rules are very clear. Someone else must show ONE MORE gold than the person that weighed gold to continue play. There is no tie.

Or you could think of it as getting to the trading post ahead of anyone else as the tie breaker. It's still immediate game over unless someone has more gold, not equal gold.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.