Thumb up
1 Posts

Shadows of Brimstone: City of the Ancients» Forums » Rules

Subject: Sand Kraken Entangle attack counter rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Adam Mitchell
United States
flag msg tools
As those of you who own this XXL Enemy already know, he uses randomly drawn chits for each of his Combat Hits, one of which is entitled Entangle. The rulebook states that an Entangle attack counter remains on the Hero until he moves or is KO'ed, and an entangled Hero is -1 Defense. It also states that further Entangle hits do 2 Peril dice of damage, ignoring Defense.

My question is this: Is it only the initial Entangle which stays on the hero, other Entangles being returned to the cup after doing their 2 Peril dice worth of damage? That's my interpretation, but I'd like to hear what the rest of you think, since the rulebook is unclear on this particular issue.
 Thumb up
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.