Ima Dork
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
.....to lighten up, be less anal retentive, and less humourless.

I learned early on that 80% of people on the forums are taking GAMES way too seriously and don't grasp concepts like 'sardonic', 'jovial' or 'sarcasm' and that board games are not as life or death serious as a cancer diagnosis.

I'm constantly reminded of this. Sadly.

I posted, what I thought, was a great idea I came up with recently on the forums for a game as the post also included my painted mini's for the game being used in the example.

I also posted it in the "General" section as it was the one most applicable.

I've been writing for about 30 years, have had shorts published and have 28 songs, with lyrics, also published. I also taught English for a number of years, many moons ago.
IE: I know at least something about writing

It was such a swanky idea that I posted it for consideration to the mods.
After many, many days this is the archetypal, BGG-dosed, response:

We're sorry, but your recent article was not awarded any geekgold, and has not been posted to the forum:

An Easy-Cool Storage Solution for Minis! (& My Specter Ops Painted Figs) for Specter Ops

Reasons:
80% Irrelevant
WTF does that even mean? It's about board game minis and their storage!

10% Poor Structure See aforementioned blurb about having a grasp on the basic tenets of writing. Maybe not up to BGG's nebulous, dour standards but it's served me ok.

10% Wrong Item How what I chose to use for my post was exactly 'wrong' when it's the only game I have here at present WITH minis.

LMFAO!!
They actually BREAK DOWN how the post sucked/failed!!
And since it's entirely subjective: The percentile measurement mean exactly squat.

Seriously: Many of Y'all need to pop a 'lude and CTFO.

"GAME:a physical or mental activity or contest that has rules and that people do for pleasure"

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Brown
United States
Colorado Springs
Colorado
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb