$35.00
Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Labyrinth: The Awakening, 2010 – ?» Forums » Rules

Subject: Events recruiting cells above funding marker rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
sath fathotdog
msg tools
mbmb
In regards to 11.2.9 :
Wooden Pieces and Cardboard Markers. There is a strict
limit on Cells, Troops and Militia; they may only be placed if they
are available on the Track, unless an Event specifies they can be
taken from another location.

Does this paragraph specify that cells cannot be recruited by event when it's above funding marker?

Or it was the same as the original rule?
(Which is: cells above funding marker can be recruited throught play of event. )

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
P. Fowler
United States
Indianapolis
Indiana
flag msg tools
We provide...
badge
The rich and powerful take what they want. We steal it back for you.
mbmbmbmbmb
If from an Event, you take them from the Funding Track, regardless of the current Funding level. Funding only effects the Recruit Op. (4.7.4.2)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Trevor Bender
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
Correct. The first sentence of 11.2.9 is to reinforce that if the track was completely empty of wooden Pieces of the type needed, no new ones could be brought on the board by removing them first from another location, which is often allowed in the more recent COIN series of games.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.