Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

The Colonists» Forums » Rules

Subject: Range and Fee rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Agustín Jiménez
Spain
Alicante
Alicante
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Let say you have range 2 or bigger. Do you have to pay the fee just to go through an occupy hex, even if you don't stop there to do the action?

I haven't found that exact case in the rules, but beeing strict about what it is said in the rules I think you have to pay:
"From time to time, the Place you would like to move to will be occupied by other players’ Stewards. It is explicitly allowed to
move to an occupied Place. However, when you do, you must pay a Fee to each player whose Steward is on that Place."

Is that correct? Or do you have to pay just if you stop there to do the action in that occupied hex?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grzegorz Kobiela
Germany
Hanover
Lower Saxony
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Editor at Lookout Games
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You only pay at the destination hex. You may move through occupied hexes without paying the fee.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tim Puls
Germany
Oldenburg
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmb
You only pay when you stop on the same tile.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
François Mahieu
Belgium
Rhode-Saint-Genèse
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
wredo wrote:
You only pay when you stop on the same tile.


100% sure?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Agustín Jiménez
Spain
Alicante
Alicante
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
poifpoif wrote:
wredo wrote:
You only pay when you stop on the same tile.


100% sure?


He is the designer of the game. If he isn't 100% sure....bad thing
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
François Mahieu
Belgium
Rhode-Saint-Genèse
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Azrael85 wrote:
poifpoif wrote:
wredo wrote:
You only pay when you stop on the same tile.


100% sure?


He is the designer of the game. If he isn't 100% sure....bad thing


Ok. We might consider it's 100% sure then. blush

3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.