$30.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Lorenzo il Magnifico» Forums » Rules

Subject: How to play Leader Cards? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Diego García Campos
Ireland
Dublin
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
This is just to clarify how to play the Leader Cards.

A) My understanding is that you can discard all the cards that you'd like to get Council Privileges in the same turn, is that correct?

B) Regarding playing the cards, if you meet the requirements for several cards at the same time, can you play in front of you all of them?

C) And finally, in order to activate a x1 ability, can you activate more than one card per turn? or just per round?

THANKS! :)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Simone Luciani
Italy
Fermo
AP
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmb
A) Yes
B) Yes
C) You can activate 1x cards only 1 time per round. no limit on how many cards you can activate in 1 turn.

So you haven't limit of leaders action in a single turn.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Diego García Campos
Ireland
Dublin
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks Simone, then the 'Activating Leader "One per round" ability' section of the rulebook should be modified by:

Turn the Leader Card face down and resolve its "One per round" ability. You can activate more than one card per turn.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Francesco Grimaldi
Italy
Limbiate
Monza
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
About leaders:
1)Are they played as an "action"? Right?
So on your turn you play a leader card instead of playing one of your 4 pawns and you're done?
2)do you use "as an action" the 1x ability as your turn, right?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
J.-M. Frieg
Germany
Köln
NRW
flag msg tools
Fan since 1988
badge
I AM WATCHING U
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules are clear Francesco:

"these instant actions can be performed at any time, before or after placing the Family Member."

Discarding, Playing and activation of Leader cards are those instant (or also named special) actions.
It may not be the best idea to name those actions special actions in the first sentence and instant actions in the second sentence. But you should get the meaning.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.