Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Eminent Domain: Battlecruisers» Forums » Rules

Subject: Ignoring an effect rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Frank Roitzsch
Germany
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
What does the part 'They also cannot be disabled by the effect, and they are not considered when determining who has the most or least of something, ...' in the rules mean?
If someone is protected (for example with Shield) it is like he is not in the game? Also if you only want to consider his/her victory points for executing (main) effects? That would be really counter-intuitive.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marty McFly
United States
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
shinkyo wrote:
If someone is protected (for example with Shield) it is like he is not in the game?

Essentially yes, but only when resolving the ignored effect(s). As far as I recall, all protection/ignore cards either ignore all opponents' main effects or allow you to choose which effect to ignore. Other rules (such as if the player has enough VP to win the game, or if the player is in Red Alert) still affect that player.

shinkyo wrote:
Also if you only want to consider his/her victory points for executing (main) effects? That would be really counter-intuitive.

If you are ignoring an effect, you ignore all of that effect, including considering/counting your VP if the effect says to do so. Again, the cards that let you ignore effects, ignore opponents' effects, which are usually going to be bad for you. In that case, I don't find it counter-intuitive that the opponent can't use your VP against you when you have Shields up.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.