Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Peter
Canada
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi All,

I'm just getting into the system, I have the 2nd edition of Awakening the bear on my way to me right now. So this module covers 1941 and 1943 Kursk 2nd edition is on pre-order. Just wondering, does anyone know when other Eastern Front releases are planned for 1942, 1944 and 1945?

Thanks!
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
J. Atkinson
United States
Grant
AL
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
JG53_Jaguar wrote:
Hi All,

I'm just getting into the system, I have the 2nd edition of Awakening the bear on my way to me right now. So this module covers 1941 and 1943 Kursk 2nd edition is on pre-order. Just wondering, does anyone know when other Eastern Front releases are planned for 1942, 1944 and 1945?

Thanks!

I haven't heard of other eastern front going forward, but a D-Day edition has been the works for a while for the western front.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Erik Stonemark
United States
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Would be nice if they put out some more scenarios, seeing as that between Awakening the Bear, Storms of Steel, and Price of honor, and the couple of expansions that there should be enough counters and maps to design scenarios for the majority of east front situations.
Future additions could be scenario books, or campaign books with some extra maps. Doesn't neccessarily need to be a full blown game per say.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Patrick Mooney
msg tools
Have you tried to make up your own scenario. I have been doing this for some time. There is no one living close enough to play against.
I set up several where I put one side or the other on a hill or in a village and then attacked it. At first the sides would be equal, then gradually increased attacker until they could take the position. It validated the game for me because most often you needed the 3 to 1 advantage to take a defended position.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide