Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
14 Posts

Kingdom Death: Monster» Forums » General

Subject: Muramasa rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Connor Lennon
United States
New York
flag msg tools
How do you get the muramasa rare gear?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Kaska
Poland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
One of hunting events gives it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Pruden
Canada
Alberta
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
don't lose an arm.... good luck
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Connor Lennon
United States
New York
flag msg tools
Do you know which one? Is it in the hunt event table or one of the monster hunt events?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Kaska
Poland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It's in hunt event table.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Henry Akeley
United States
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Tip: give a Muramasa wielding survivor an hours ring.....you ignore the bleed effect. It's no longer the suicide katana!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Emmit Svenson
United States
Illinois
flag msg tools
mb
It can also be used safely against monsters with few to no critical hit locations--it's a fine anti-Butcher weapon, for example.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Hugh Jorgan
msg tools
lennoncc wrote:
How do you get the muramasa rare gear?


Rainbow Katana, with the sheath, is much easier to get and pretty damn badass!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Henry Akeley
United States
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Also the Ink Swords from the Sunstalker are pretty incredible. Reach 3 and deadly 3. I think the ruling is that you are always in darkness outside of Sunstalker fights?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nick Wirtz
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
re: ink sword, there's currently an awkward ruling where you're supposed to use light & shadow, but no mention of sundial. So... wait for a FAQ/errata?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John
United States
flag msg tools
spiralingcadaver wrote:
re: ink sword, there's currently an awkward ruling where you're supposed to use light & shadow, but no mention of sundial. So... wait for a FAQ/errata?


Somebody else mentioned that and I'd love to read the source. Do you have the link?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nick Wirtz
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
There's some thread around here where someone emailed or talked w/ him, no official word, which is why I'm waiting for the FAQ, but assuming something along those lines is what they're saying.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Drew Olds
United States
OREM
Utah
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
jma5terj wrote:
spiralingcadaver wrote:
re: ink sword, there's currently an awkward ruling where you're supposed to use light & shadow, but no mention of sundial. So... wait for a FAQ/errata?


Somebody else mentioned that and I'd love to read the source. Do you have the link?


It is a thread in the rules section of these forums. NerdyRaptor sent a message to Adam Poots and posted his response.

Quote:
Adam Poots

Hehe, ruling sure!

Clarification:
When your using the Sunspot Lantern, Ink Blood Bow (etc.), put the Sunstalker Light & Shadow S card into play.

Reason:
The card defines how shadows always work and really should have been an additional game rule and not a unique S card. Or, specific gear that interacts with shadows and or requires darkness should have been given a special rule that puts Light & Shadow into play.

Thematic Reasoning:
Survivors and monsters cannot see in the dark. The lanterns the survivors carry, the reflections and diffusion in the atmosphere, the occasional luminescent bacteria and odd working lantern scattered about, create enough light for the monster and survivors to see each other, roughly in an area the size of the showdown board. Although there is not much of it, the survivors are all “in light”. Then we look at the Sunstalker, the monster itself creates enough light so significant shadows appear. The survivors are still “in light”, even tho its much more light. If a survivor is in a space where a shadow is cast (from one of these very strong sources of light) they are effectively in darkness.


This is in line with the way Adam rules things- he isn't using the legalese that the rules are written in, but he does answer the question.


As for the sundial, it is obviously needed to use light and darkness (although probably not necessary on the table since the sun doesn't move).



It didn't mention which direction the light should be coming from- so we have to decide. I see two ways to go with it- you could either always put it in the starting place for the sunstalker fight, or make the light coming from a random cardinal direction.

Both seem plenty functional to me, and either way will work just fine.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.