$30.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Grifters» Forums » Rules

Subject: Card in hand but can't resolve text, place coin? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jody Wells
msg tools
If you have a specialist in hand but can't resolve the text, are you still able to play it and avoid having to place a coin? Or do you need to be able to resolve the text to play the card?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jacob Tlapek
United States
Lake In The Hills
ILLINOIS
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmb
This is something that honestly should have been in the rules.

You may always play a card and ignore its text.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jody Wells
msg tools
Thanks Jacob!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ian Toltz
United States
Boston
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
teelap wrote:
This is something that honestly should have been in the rules.

You may always play a card and ignore its text.


I'd assumed that playing a card was legal even if you couldn't completely fulfill its text, and you just did as much as possible. That's pretty common in many games.

I had also assumed, though, that playing the ability is mandatory if possible. Are you saying that you should be allowed to skip an ability (in its entirety) even if you are capable of playing it?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.