Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Star Wars: Rebellion» Forums » Rules

Subject: Questions after several games rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Don Matcheck
msg tools
Hello,

Here's my list of questions:

1. Death Star Laser activated card. Does the death star need to move into an enemy system with one leader and use a second leader to activate the laser to destroy a planet or is moving to a system, activating the laser, and blowing up the planet a seamless action that can be accomplished with one leader?

2. If several leaders are in a system, can they cumulatively oppose an enemy mission or can only an additional leader from the leader pool oppose the mission? Likewise can a leader who did a mission card in a system be used to draw combat cards to defend if that system is then attacked by the enemy?

3. What is the impact of a rebel ground force occupying a loyal empire system? Does it revert to neutral?

4. Tie fighter is space. Let's say there's a planet with rebel ground forces on it. The empire's transport is destroyed leaving tie fighters in space with no where to land. What happens to the tie fighters?

I thought I had more but they've slipped my mind.

Thanks for any assistance!

Don
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Lewis
United States
Thornton
Colorado
flag msg tools
NFHS Football & Basketball
badge
Dread Our Coming, Suffer Our Presence, Embrace Our Glory (Solonavi War Cry)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Don KC wrote:
1. Death Star Laser activated card. Does the death star need to move into an enemy system with one leader and use a second leader to activate the laser to destroy a planet or is moving to a system, activating the laser, and blowing up the planet a seamless action that can be accomplished with one leader?

The mission and movement are separate. The Death Star has to be in the system already before the mission is revealed. Whether it moves there the turn before firing, or has been there awhile doesn't matter. But it does take more than one leader to do.

Importantly, there is "time" between the movement and the firing that the Rebels can use to attack it first (unless playing the team game).

Quote:
2. If several leaders are in a system, can they cumulatively oppose an enemy mission or can only an additional leader from the leader pool oppose the mission?

When you oppose a mission, you can bring in one leader from your pool if you want. Then, whether you do or not, ALL leaders in the system with the matching icon will contribute to the mission, including leaders that are already there. (Captured leaders will not contribute unless the mission specifically targets them).

Quote:
Likewise can a leader who did a mission card in a system be used to draw combat cards to defend if that system is then attacked by the enemy?

Yes, during an attack, if you have a leader already there, it will provide it's tactics values. Note that unlike opposing a mission, you CANNOT bring in an additional leader if you already have a leader with tactics values in the system.

Quote:
3. What is the impact of a rebel ground force occupying a loyal empire system? Does it revert to neutral?

No, they just block production and deployment in that system.

Quote:
4. Tie fighter is space. Let's say there's a planet with rebel ground forces on it. The empire's transport is destroyed leaving tie fighters in space with no where to land. What happens to the tie fighters?

It stays there. Transport capacity is only important while moving (or for carrying ground troops through a destroyed system).
14 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Don Matcheck
msg tools
Perfect answers..thanks!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.