Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Warhammer: Invasion» Forums » Rules

Subject: When The Greatswords move between zones, is it buffed? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Henning Karlsson
Sweden
Ljungby
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
As quoted below, The Greatswords buffs itself when it enters play.

"Q. Does The Greatswords give itself +1 Power when it enters play?
A. Yes. Nate's ruling and (FAQ v1.4 - Entering Play)
Q. Wait, what? How can it trigger its own ability when its not in play yet?
A. First, The Greatswords enters play. Once it enters play, it checks for any effects that trigger when a card enters play. It finds its own effect (and possibly others) and then those card effects initiate and resolve."
https://deckbox.org/forum/viewtopic.php?id=232

So, does it buff itself when it moves to a new zone? Following the logic of the second answer, it would seem so: The Greatswords enters a new zone. Once it enters the zone, it checks for any effects that trigger when a card enters a zone. It finds its own effect and triggers it.

Thoughts?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Schwarz
United States
Washington
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yeah, it should.

The Greatswords enter the new zone.
The card immediately checks if any units have just entered the zone.
One just did. (Itself)
The card gives itself +1 power.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Max POWER
United States
Duluth
Minnesota
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Is the Greatswords wording "when a unit enters play" or "when a unit enters this zone"? If it's the former then no. If the latter, you got yourself plus one power.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Henning Karlsson
Sweden
Ljungby
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It's "enters this zone".
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.