$35.00
Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Falling Sky: The Gallic Revolt Against Caesar» Forums » Rules

Subject: Playbook Averni Rally example rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
GeeKenny GeeKenny
Netherlands
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello,

Please have a look at page 5 of the playbook, rally example in the Arverni region.

In the example they rally 3 warbands, I say this is wrong it should be 4 warbands:

1 because of citadel
1 because of vercingetorix
1 because of home area (rally advantage)
1 because of they are arverni.

Correct or not?

gr,
Kenny.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Oerjan Ariander
Sweden
HUDDINGE
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
The Playbook example is correct. The Home Region rule does not add an extra Warband to the Rally.

Regards,
Oerjan
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alex P
France
La Plaine St-Denis
Ile-de-France
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I agree, the home region just provides a minimum rally value, not +1.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
GeeKenny GeeKenny
Netherlands
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Jesse Custer wrote:
I agree, the home region just provides a minimum rally value, not +1.


could you please explain then the minimum rally value?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Oerjan Ariander
Sweden
HUDDINGE
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Let's check what the rule says:

3.3.1 Rally wrote:
HOME REGION: A Faction that Rallies in a Region marked with
its symbol and “Rally”—Arverni in the Arverni Region, Aedui in
the Aedui Region, or Belgae in any Belgica Region—may place
at least one of its Warbands there even if it has no Ally, Leader, or
Citadel there
.
(emphasis added)

"at least one" means exactly that: if the normal Rally rule would not allow you to place any Warbands at all in your Home Region, the special Home Region rule nevertheless allows you to Rally 1 Warband there. If OTOH the normal Rally rule would allow you to place 1 or more Warbands in your Home Region already (because you have one or more Allies, a Citadel and/or - if Arverni - Vercingetorix there), then the Home Region rule has no effect at all.

Regards,
Oerjan
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.