Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Love Letter Premium» Forums » Rules

Subject: Jester Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Vitaliy Voloshchuk
Ukraine
Kiev
flag msg tools
mb
Hi, I have a short question. Does Jester's power work, when his card is covered? And does it work while its controller is out of the game?
Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ferdinand "Cardboard Stacker" Capitulo
United States
Fullerton
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It's not clearly stated in the rules, but I believe the Jester's ability still work even when the player is out. I don't now what you mean when you say when if the Jester is covered, but I think you meant to say after a few turns after it's discarded and when new card get discarded. I don't think cards are discarded on top of each other after each play. Card played are supposed to be discards overlapping so player can see the number on top and in front of the player that is playing it.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adrian Schmidt
Sweden
Malmö
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
randomice wrote:
And does it work while its controller is out of the game?


If by "controller" you mean the person who played the jester, then clearly: yes. That's the whole point of the jester
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.