Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Tiny Epic Defenders» Forums » Rules

Subject: PNP - Is CAPITAL CITY considered a REGION? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Marcus Lind
Sweden
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm playing the PNP. Is the Capital City a region, for example when resolving Dire Enemy special ability "If regions adjacent to the Mountains have 1 Threat or less, increase their Threat Level by one"?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Greg Gresik
United States
Bolingbrook
IL
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
marcuslind1 wrote:
I'm playing the PNP. Is the Capital City a region, for example when resolving Dire Enemy special ability "If regions adjacent to the Mountains have 1 Threat or less, increase their Threat Level by one"?


We have always played that the regions affected by that ability are other "outer" regions, not the capital city. We may need to add this to the FAQ's as I didn't see it in there either.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carson H
United States
New York
flag msg tools
I would think, yes. Since in page 2 of the rules the Capital City is counted as 1 of seven region cards among the game components.

I just started playing TED last night myself.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.