$30.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Twin Peaks» Forums » Rules

Subject: 10.42 Return fire rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mark Stedt
Sweden
flag msg tools
I have a question on the validity of a "return fire" situation.

An infantry unit fires upon a stack of units. The top unit is a disordered artillery unit, the botton unit is a well functioning infantry unit.

The artillery unit cannot fire back since it is disordered, and is the unit to take any primary damage or combat result effect.

In this situation described, is there no return fire? Or is the bottom infantry regarded as being fired upon as well?

Thanks / Mark
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
thomas fernbacker
United States
hicksville
New York
flag msg tools
gbacw nut
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, there can be return fire from the infantry unit. Rules 10.42, their in the same hex not in front of, which could/may be considered blocking terrain.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Stedt
Sweden
flag msg tools
Good that makes sense. So if both units under fire were able to fire back the attacking unit might in one "attack", in theory, get to UDD results, since both units then would fire back individually?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.