$30.00
$5.00
$20.00
$15.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

SeaFall» Forums » Rules

Subject: Appellation rules question (no spoilers) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
j n
United States
Georgia
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
When using an appellation such as "The Adventurous" (When hiring the explorer's guild, you may pay two gold to take all three of their actions), does the decision about whether to pay have to be made before taking any of the actions, or can you take two actions and then pay to take the third (possibly depending on the results of the first one or two?)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
(PSN) SilentSniper_X_
United States
Florida
flag msg tools
The rulebook doesn't really clarify it, but my understanding is you have to hire the guild first, then take your actions. As the appellation triggers "when hiring the XXX guild," you must make this decision when hiring the and before any actions are taken.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
j n
United States
Georgia
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Sure, I'll buy that. Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.