Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Inis» Forums » Rules

Subject: Four player setup rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Rob Scovell
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
The rules state that the initial setup should have each tile adjacent to two other tiles. How does this work in a four player game? We were in a bit of a rush and ended up with a solution which had a hole in the middle.

This image:

https://boardgamegeek.com/image/3169284

suggests this rule is overruled in a four player game.

Can someone confirm this?

Thanks,

Rob S.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Arnaud MATAGOT
United States
Fremont
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello,

A hole in the middle is not an issue, it's a fun way to assemble the tiles. Just maybe not as clear for everybody.

Have fun playing,
Arnaud.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Niall Smyth
Japan
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Marhalt1 wrote:
The rules state that the initial setup should have each tile adjacent to two other tiles. How does this work in a four player game? We were in a bit of a rush and ended up with a solution which had a hole in the middle.

This image:

https://boardgamegeek.com/image/3169284

suggests this rule is overruled in a four player game.

Can someone confirm this?

Thanks,

Rob S.


Does it say 'at least two other tiles' or exactly two others?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Newsham
United Kingdom
Halifax
West Yorkshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
the rules wrote:
Draw a number of territory tiles equal to the number of players and place them faceup and interlocked to each other at the center of the play area. Each tile must be adjacent to two other tiles.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christian
France
Lyon
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello,

A territory tile should always be adjacent to at least two other tiles, for the setup or during the game.
(Well, not in the 2 player game setup!)

8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rob Scovell
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
We read it as "exactly two", which I now know is the wrong interpretation.

Thanks for the clarification.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.