$15.00
$5.00
$20.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Where There Is Discord: War in the South Atlantic» Forums » Rules

Subject: Argentine Carrier sunk rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Simon-Pierre Harvey
Canada
Gatineau
Québec
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi, if I sunk an Argentine surface fleet, is it retired from the game, or just placed off board and subject to reentry?

Thank you
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Workman
United States
Phoenix
Arizona
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Retired
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gaz Man
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
i never read or played it that way I assumed that you had just sunk a couple of vessels of the fleet.

- but on reread of the rules its only the surviving units that get to be redeployed - so its seems its retired -

14.2 Argentine Task Group Losses
If any Task Group is lost (in reality this represents the loss of one or two major assets), then all
Argentine Submarines are immediately placed in the Ready for War Box, and all surviving Task
Groups are placed off-Board (they can re-enter the game if the appropriate rolls are made during a
subsequent Deployment Phase
)




1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Simon-Pierre Harvey
Canada
Gatineau
Québec
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you. I read it that way too, but since it wasn't clearly stipulated, and I'm an insecure, I though I would confirm with the people.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.