Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Agamemnon» Forums » Rules

Subject: Weavers flipped on "first two turns" ... rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Quinn Swanger
United States
Holly Springs
North Carolina
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In the rules it is stated that: "If players reveal a Weaver during their first two turns, they may replace them with another Tile". I'm trying to wrap my head around the proper definition of "turn" in the context of this sentence. Does this mean 2 turns for *each* player (thus within 4 plies), or 2 turns regardless of player? I think the answer is the former, but just want to be sure. Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Filip Falk Hartelius
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmb
Your initial intuition is correct - the first 2 turns for each player.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Caleb
United States
Seminole
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Filip_FH wrote:
Your initial intuition is correct - the first 2 turns for each player.


Agreed. It makes a lot of sense - being stuck with a Weaver after possibly only having put 1 other token on the board would be a bummer
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Guenter Cornett
Germany
Berlin
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Yes answer and reason are correct, thanks.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.