$30.00
Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Xia: Embers of a Forsaken Star» Forums » Rules

Subject: Stranded into +5 Movement rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dan Zielinski
United States
Jenks
Oklahoma
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ship is entering a Nebula and an Explore space.

The roll is a 7 and this causes the ship to be stranded.

The Exploration Token is +5 movement.

Does the ship get to use these 5 movement?

I would assume yes since taking Explore token is a Minor action which is allowed while Stranded.

I would also assume if the token was a Recharge... it would "Rescue" the ship as well.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ira Fay
United States
New Haven
CT
flag msg tools
designer
:-)
badge
Fay Games logo
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
We will release an updated FAQ when the expansion is published, so these are great questions to be asking now. Thank you! I'm tracking these questions in a google doc and I'll ensure we include them.

You've got it right:

Ship enters nebula, becomes stranded, stops moving, action over. Then, you take a minor action to collect an explore token (you're allowed to take minor actions + impulse while stranded).

If the explore token is +5 movement, you may move up to 5 spaces immediately.

If the explore token is refill energy, then you refill your energy and you're no longer stranded (but you can't re-arm your markers until your status phase, as usual).

Thanks again! Keep these coming.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.