Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Nine Worlds» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rules clarification: Control of a world rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Christian Mordalis
Luxembourg
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmb
Hi all,

I don't know how to interpret the control of a world rules.
The control of a world comes in play in 3 different ways.
1) when determining the action points (+1 if you control your world in a 3 player game)
2) during the world power phase
3) during scoring (+5 points for every world you control)

In the world power phase as in the scoring phase controlling means that a player must have the strict majority out of 5 stones in a world to control it.

Does this mean that for determining the action points that there must be 5 stones in your home world and you must control it (have the majority) in order to have access to the additional action point ?

Thanks for your help.


Best regards,
M
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Hazlewood
United Kingdom
Bromsgrove
Worcestershire
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Mordalis wrote:
Hi all,

I don't know how to interpret the control of a world rules.
The control of a world comes in play in 3 different ways.
1) when determining the action points (+1 if you control your world in a 3 player game)
2) during the world power phase
3) during scoring (+5 points for every world you control)

In the world power phase as in the scoring phase controlling means that a player must have the strict majority out of 5 stones in a world to control it.

Does this mean that for determining the action points that there must be 5 stones in your home world and you must control it (have the majority) in order to have access to the additional action point ?

Thanks for your help.


Best regards,
M


Control means that you have the majority of stones on there. At the start, for instance, each player has 1 stone on their home world. Therefore, they have control.

You get to use a world power if there are 5 stones total on a world and you have the majority.

For scoring purposes, it's the same as at the start. If you have a majority, no matter how many stones are in the world, you get 5 points.

Hope that clears things up.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christian Mordalis
Luxembourg
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmb
Thanks a lot for these clarifications.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Don't Panic!
United Kingdom
Sevenoaks
Kent
flag msg tools
STAG Gamers - The friendliest group in Kent
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It's also worth noting that an Avatar alone on a World does not give control.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Hazlewood
United Kingdom
Bromsgrove
Worcestershire
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Steve Be wrote:
It's also worth noting that an Avatar alone on a World does not give control.


Yo Steve! Get back to work you slacker
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.