GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!

8,827 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
19 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
1 Posts

Odyssey» Forums » Rules

Subject: Ambiguos situation rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: Odyssey [+] [View All]
Stefano Adriani
Italy
Calolziocorte (LC) - Ispra (VA)
Lombardia
flag msg tools
designer
badge
I don't just enjoy life: I game-design it
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi there!

Does anybody how to solve this ambiguos situation?



When the ship counter arrives in front of the blue wind, it's also in front of the green one. And the ship is within the "zone of control" of both, since the ship is within 3 squares from both the winds.

In this case I'd say the blue one wins since it's closer to the ship, but... what if the green wind was one square westernmost? In this case the ship counter would enter in both the winds "zone of control" in the same movement, and the ship would be at distance 1 from both the winds.

How would you solve this situation? Unfortunately the rules do not handle this case....
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.