$35.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Phalanxx» Forums » Rules

Subject: Conflict: conflicting German/English Rules about "less than/at least 3 strength" rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Thomas Michel
Germany
Stuttgart
Baden-Württemberg
flag msg tools
mbmb
The German rules say:

Quote:
Besitzt der Spieler keine ausgespielten Epochenkarten oder nur welche, die bereits gedreht wurden oder weniger als 3 Stärke aufweisen, darf er keinen Konflikt austragen.


in English roughly (sorry if the translation is not that good):

Quote:
If the player has no Era cards in play or only ones that are already turned or show less than 3 strength, he may not enter a conflict.

The English rules say:

Quote:
If you do not have an Era cards in your display that have not yet been turned, or if you do not have a higher Strength than your opponent, or if you do not have at least 3 Strength, then you may not enter into a conflict.

Beside the typo of "an Era cards", the part "at least 3 strength" is not related to your (unturned) Era cards in play but to your current total strength.

I assume that the English rules are correct and the German rules are wrong and in addition not clear (printed value? what about e.g. leader cards? Camouflage? ...)

Perhaps Bernd could clarify this.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bernd Eisenstein
Germany
Berlin
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello Thomas,

Yes, I heard, that the german rules are a bit unclear there.
The meaning is, that you can never fall under zero strength and you cannot tap the same card twice.

Greetings
Bernd
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thomas Michel
Germany
Stuttgart
Baden-Württemberg
flag msg tools
mbmb
Thanks for the quick answer Bernd.

So the English rules are correct (or say clearer) here

We played the game and it's very nice so far, congrats!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.