$35.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Captains of the Golden Age» Forums » Rules

Subject: Pirate Rule Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Daniel Kern
Germany
Kenzingen
flag msg tools
In the rules are two different things written (page 15):

If your cargo holds are full, you may throw cargo overboard...
AND
Resources you do not store are still received by the blocked player.

What is correct? Is it optional?
If it is optional, why should i leave him the cargo?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Niek Jansma
Netherlands
Amsterdam
flag msg tools
Hi Daniel,


Both are correct and this is not optional.

- You may only throw cargo overboard you already had on your ship to make room for the new/stolen cargo.

- You may not throw stolen cargo overboard immediately.

- You may also play cargo cards to store stolen cargo.

- Any cargo you cannot store is still received by the blocked player.


Hope this helps!


Niek
Creator of Captains of the Golden Age

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Kern
Germany
Kenzingen
flag msg tools
Thank you very much.
Now i can play the game:-)

Best wishes
Daniel
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.