$20.00
$15.00
$30.00
$5.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Cry Havoc» Forums » Rules

Subject: Orbital Sniper rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Paul Ferguson
Australia
Brisbane
Queensland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Can the Orbital Sniper be used to kill units on a HQ? Is the HQ classed as a region as you can't move onto another factions HQ?

Thanks
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Oak Wolf
msg tools
The orbital sniper cannot target units in an opponent's HQ.

As far as i know, a player cannoy affect the opponents HQ in any way.

- You can't move in an opponent's HQ
- You can't activate structures to affect an opponent's HQ (Drones, Artillery, etc.)
- You cannot take control of an opponent's HQ


One thing i am not certain of is if your own HQ counts as a controled region when your "Enable Scoring" has been used

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Mathias
United States
Hendersonville
Tennessee
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
itmo wrote:
Can the Orbital Sniper be used to kill units on a HQ? Is the HQ classed as a region as you can't move onto another factions HQ?

Thanks


No, you cannot target minis in an HQ with Orbital Sniper. HQs are in general "safe" places for your minis.

An HQ is a region, and is considered controlled, and thus can be counted as such for any scoring opportunities of controlled regions.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric B
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Here is the direct response from Grant confirming that you can't.

https://boardgamegeek.com/article/23733359#23733359
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.