$30.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Lock 'n Load Tactical: Heroes of Normandy» Forums » Rules

Subject: Passengers mounting a vehicle rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Gustavo
United Kingdom
Birmingham
West Midlands
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Rule 16.4 says:

"Units do not need to begin the Operations Phase in the same hex as the vehicle into which they are loading. Loading/mounting the vehicle activates the vehicle for that impulse."

Two questions:

- In the situation above, can the vehicle move during the same impulse after units have mounted it?

- Can the opposite be done as well, that is, activating a vehicle and moving it into a squad's hex, therefore activating the squad, which can mount the vehicle on the same turn?

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Lewis
United States
Roanoke
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
gmsa84 wrote:
Rule 16.4 says:

"Units do not need to begin the Operations Phase in the same hex as the vehicle into which they are loading. Loading/mounting the vehicle activates the vehicle for that impulse."

Two questions:

- In the situation above, can the vehicle move during the same impulse after units have mounted it?

- Can the opposite be done as well, that is, activating a vehicle and moving it into a squad's hex, therefore activating the squad, which can mount the vehicle on the same turn?

Thanks!


1) Yes: "Loading/mounting the vehicle activates the vehicle for that impulse."

2) Yes, as long as the vehicle has half of its MF left to pay for the mount. But the Squad is only going to be able to mount; the vehicle won't be able to move after that. So I'm not sure if it's a tactically sound play. You'd be better off doing something worthwhile like firing with the Squad that impulse and mounting and moving on the next turn.

-Jeff
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gustavo
United Kingdom
Birmingham
West Midlands
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Fenster400 wrote:
2) Yes, as long as the vehicle has half of its MF left to pay for the mount. But the Squad is only going to be able to mount; the vehicle won't be able to move after that. So I'm not sure if it's a tactically sound play. You'd be better off doing something worthwhile like firing with the Squad that impulse and mounting and moving on the next turn.


Sure. I imagined a situation in which the vehicle moves to the squad's hex, they mount, and the vehicle keeps moving after that. Since the vehicle cannot continue movement then it would probably not be worth it.

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Lewis
United States
Roanoke
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If you and your opponent agree (before play begins), and the vehicle still has MPs remaining after the passengers mount then it's not a bad house rule to allow the vehicle to move again.

-Jeff
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.