$15.00
$20.00
$5.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Conan» Forums » Rules

Subject: Lightning Storm and ranged weapons rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bolvag Eisenhand
msg tools

a) If a mage attacks his own area with lightning storm, is he also damaged (like other heroes in that area) and must roll for defense?

b) Can a hero attack the area he stands in with a ranged weapon?. If so, he could do this times and attack again with a melee weapon?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Craig K
msg tools
Any weapon or ability with the explosion symbol does friendly fire unless stated otherwise.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Frank BLACKFIRE
France
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
barad wrote:

a) If a mage attacks his own area with lightning storm, is he also damaged (like other heroes in that area) and must roll for defense?

b) Can a hero attack the area he stands in with a ranged weapon?. If so, he could do this times and attack again with a melee weapon?

a) Yes, everybody (friends or foes) in the area is damaged.

b) Yes, you can attack with ranged weapons in your area, and yes, you can do melee and ranged attacks in the same turn...as long as you got enough gems to do it.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
yuffie kasiragi
msg tools

In case of b), don't forget that ranged attacks are affected by hindrance, so ranged attacking while your tile is filled with enemies might be technically possible, but not really effective
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jens Larsen
Denmark
Horsens
flag msg tools
Pallantides wrote:
and yes, you can do melee and ranged attacks in the same turn...as long as you got enough gems to do it.


The point being that ranged attacks targeting models in the hero's own area can be an expensive proposition, since ranged attacks are affected by hindering, while melee attacks are not.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.