$15.00
$5.00
$30.00
$20.00
Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Hands in the Sea» Forums » Rules

Subject: Magistrate reshuffle rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Greg Schmittgens
United States
Wichita
Kansas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The situation:

Carthaginian plays Magistrate for first action. The only card left in the draw pile is the End of Turn.

Is the correct sequence:

a) Take 2 Silver and draw 2 cards from the Discard pile (not including the Magistrate)

b) Place the Magistrate in the discard pile.

c) Resolve the end of turn actions (including shuffling the discards and refilling the Carthaginian, if required)

d) Carthaginian takes second action

Or is there another choice?

Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Berger
United States
Littleton
Colorado
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
See "Restrictions on Cards that let you draw more cards" on p. 6 of the rulebook.

You would play the Magistrate and gain 2 SP, but would only draw the Campaign card. Then you would resolve your second action. Then you resolve the end of turn sequence.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Greg Schmittgens
United States
Wichita
Kansas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks. Forgot the Restriction had general application (since Senatorial Support is on the card)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.