$20.00
$60.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Pandemic Legacy: Season 1» Forums » Rules

Subject: Do purchased character abilities require an action to use? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
brad coombs
msg tools
Thanks <3
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Anthony Davies
United States
Newberg
Or
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I assume that you are talking about the game end upgrades that you can apply to the character. If so, the answer is, "it depends."

Some upgrades require using an action for that ability to be utilized. But there are also some that are passive that will occur automatically without requiring an action to be spent.

Some examples of both:

Passive Upgrades (No Actions Required):
Grizzled - If your character is in a city that outbreaks, you don't gain a scar and this happens automatically.
Forecaster - At the beginning of your turn you can look at the top two infection cards without spending an action.

Active Upgrades (Action Required):
Local Connection - Once per turn, you can treat disease from a neighboring city by using the treat disease action.
Pilot - When using the Direct Flight Action, you only need to show the card.

Generally, if the wording matches the wording of one of the player actions available (as shown on the action aid cards), then you are required to use that action to use the ability. If you have a question about a specific upgrade, feel free to ask, or you can check the FAQ thread to see if it has already been answered.

I hope that helps!
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.