Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Conan» Forums » General

Subject: Sacrifice Question? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Craig K
msg tools
So this may be semantics in the wording again but Sacrifice says you can't guard but could you parry?

The argument here is it doesn't say guard 'action'. Guarding and Parrying were previously described as two different was to protect oneself during a guard action, one using a shield and the other a weapon.

So whats the general opinion? Is it meant to imply a guard action in Sacrifice description? Or would parrying still be ok?

I'm of the opinion that guard 'action' is implied but I'm curious what everyone else thinks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Frank BLACKFIRE
France
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
ForeverDead wrote:
So this may be semantics in the wording again but Sacrifice says you can't guard but could you parry?

No, it's explicit in the french rules, no guard or parry.

"Le personnage peut subir une attaque à la place de la cible initiale. Il ne peut, par contre, ni la parer ni l'esquiver".
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Craig K
msg tools
Thank you
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Loig Roumois
Switzerland
Baden
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
oh man we got soo "punished" by the english rules
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.