Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Round House» Forums » Rules

Subject: 5 questions about rules rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Frédéric Meurrens
France
Wasquehal
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1. Worship action
Can we take 2 amulets if there are 2 available horizontal and vertical ? or only one (and we choose the one we want)
Example in rules is a specail case... giving no clue on this

2. Order card
I have 2 order cards already active. One give me one more blue cube when I earn a blue cube and the second one tells "when receiving any resource, receive one extra resource of the same kind"
--> When I receive one blue cube, are both order cards activated in the same time ? So I get three cubes for the blue one

3. During the last tour (for the others players), can I worship ?

4. Using the Grand Hall
When I copy a place already used by another leader, can I use my assistants (senior or not) in this place ?

5. runout order cards
During our 3 players game, we ran out of order cards : is it normal ?
We can't pick new ones after that ?


Thank you for answers ;-)
And whatever my questions it is a very good game :-)

What you can improve :
- rules ;-)
- oo markers on senior assistant, black color is not the best choice on dark colors... white should be better for contrast :-) or a white beard on guys
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
emperors4 games
Taiwan
flag msg tools
EmperorS4
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
fredm wrote:
1. Worship action
Can we take 2 amulets if there are 2 available horizontal and vertical ? or only one (and we choose the one we want)
Example in rules is a specail case... giving no clue on this
you can choose only one of them

2. Order card
I have 2 order cards already active. One give me one more blue cube when I earn a blue cube and the second one tells "when receiving any resource, receive one extra resource of the same kind"
--> When I receive one blue cube, are both order cards activated in the same time ? So I get three cubes for the blue one
you can use both order cards activated in the same time,So you get three cubes.

3. During the last tour (for the others players), can I worship ?
Yes.

4. Using the Grand Hall
When I copy a place already used by another leader, can I use my assistants (senior or not) in this place ?
Yes, same with your leader. you can use all assistants (senior or not) in this room.

5. runout order cards
During our 3 players game, we ran out of order cards : is it normal ?
We can't pick new ones after that ?
No, the gone is gone, you can choose 1 amulet.

Thank you for answers ;-)
And whatever my questions it is a very good game :-)

What you can improve :
- rules ;-)
- oo markers on senior assistant, black color is not the best choice on dark colors... white should be better for contrast :-) or a white beard on guys
In fact, there're white beard on senior assistants. but It's too small.


By EmperorS4 games.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Frédéric Meurrens
France
Wasquehal
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you !

I forgot that we can pick an amulet in place of taking an order card.

Great game !
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrzej Kaczor
Poland
Chorzów
INTL
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
emperors4 wrote:
1. Worship action
Can we take 2 amulets if there are 2 available horizontal and vertical ? or only one (and we choose the one we want)
Example in rules is a specail case... giving no clue on this
you can choose only one of them


Hmm but the rules say:

"Receive the bonuses vertically above and horizontally to the left of the newly turned senior assistant - that's ok

and them:

and also receive the amulet or order vertically below AND horizontally to the right, if available.

Thish means for me that we can take two amulets.

Or only one and the wording in rules is incorrect ?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Olivier Preyss
France
flag msg tools
I translated the Chinese rule, just for this chapter and it's well written OR... thus you only can pick up 1 amulet (or order) Vertically OR 1 amulet horizontally... in addition to the bonuses on the left AND above.
In other terms, you get maximum 3 bonuses when you choose this Worship action
3 
 Thumb up
1.26
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kris Ardianto
Indonesia
DKI Jakarta - Jakarta Utara
flag msg tools
badge
https://www.facebook.com/gopopnow
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ouch, the English rules are so bad! soblue
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
HS L
China
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Chinese rules are also ambiguous
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.