Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Pocket Madness» Forums » Rules

Subject: Order of Mandatory vs Optional Actions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tahsin Shamma
United States
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules don't say explicitly, but I take from some of the wording of the Portal (God) cards that you can take your optional "Seal a Portal" action at any time during your turn.

Is that correct?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
bruno cathala
France
st pierre en faucigny
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
veector wrote:
The rules don't say explicitly, but I take from some of the wording of the Portal (God) cards that you can take your optional "Seal a Portal" action at any time during your turn.

Is that correct?


you can play this additional action whenever you want during your turn.. that means before or after you mandatory action
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
A L D A R O N
United States
Cambridge
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
A L D A R O N
badge
----[---->+<]>++.+++++++++++.--------.---.>-[--->+<]>---.---.-.
Avatar
mb
Bruno des Montagnes wrote:
you can play this additional action whenever you want during your turn.. that means before or after you mandatory action

Has anyone else played an (accidental) variant where this action must occur after your mandatory action? It adds a level of planning that makes the game even more intense (in a 2-player game at least; for more it's probably a bit much).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.