Popular Tags: [View All]
Jerry Schippa
United States
Sun Prairie
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Im looking to add a racing game to my wish list to add in 2017. I'm vaguely familiar with the games listed below, but am I missing any? What's your favorite racing game and why?

Formula D
Thunder Alley
Grand Prix
Race! Formula 90

Thanks!

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Phillip Harpring
United States
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
I have Formula D and Thunder Alley, and while I enjoy both, I definitely prefer Thunder Alley at this point. It feels more strategic while still capturing the thematic chaos of racing, and is much more interesting than Formula D at lower player counts.

Rallyman, Automobiles, and the upcoming Championship Formula Racing are racing games on my wishlist it seems you've missed.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Georg Wolgast
Sweden
Lund
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm no expert on racing games, but unless car racing is a must, I think Snow Tails looks really fun.

Of the games you mentioned, I've only played Race! I like it, but have only played it in my youth and am not sure if it still holds up.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff McCarroll
United States
Pittsburgh
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Rallaman and Rallyman: Dirt is where it's at if you don't mind the fact that you are racing the clock. There is an active Rallyman community with monthly races that follow the real WRC.

Thunder Alley is great fun as well. I like the team dynamic it provides managing 4 cars. Yellow flags keep things interesting as well.

Haven't played Grand Prix yet but it is on my wishlist as I already have the track expansion for Thunder Alley and a couple of those are road courses compatible with Grand Prix.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jerry Schippa
United States
Sun Prairie
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Pojopep wrote: