$15.00
$5.00
$30.00
$20.00
Jason Dexter
msg tools
mbmbmb
Can I play the Smeagol event card (thus putting two smeagol tiles into the pool) when Gollum is already the guide and the fsp is in Mordor? If yes, and then a smeagol tile is gone what happens?

My understanding of the rules is that I can:

1. Play smeagol event card
2. If a smeagol tile is drawn smeagol is then the guide.
3. He is then immediately removed and gollum is the guide again.
4. Any future smeagol tiles have no effect (and then is another tile drawn?)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grant Johnson
United States
Cedar Park
Texas
flag msg tools
Well me known for eating cookie when me don't they shout
badge
Look! He try to throw loyal fans a curve!
mbmbmbmbmb
Per the rules, you discard the Smeagol tile and draw another tile to replace it if Gollum is already the guide. While you can add more Smeagol tiles, since they're effective blanks and it is of no benefit to the Free Peoples player.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Raf B
United States
Oakland
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
What he said. Here's the relevant text:

LOME p21: If Gollum enters play before Sméagol (or if Sméagol has already been in play and subsequently discarded), Sméagol is not played when a Sméagol Tile is drawn. Discard the tile and draw another one.

It's also implied in the prerequisites for Sméagol's character card:

If Gollum has not entered play, play Sméagol in the Fellowship when a Sméagol Hunt tile is drawn.

3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Dexter
msg tools
mbmbmb
Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.