Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

The Daedalus Sentence» Forums » Rules

Subject: Placing a Minotaur in an unrevealed ring rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Robert Coleman
United States
Martinez
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
The rules state that if a ring is unrevealed, you do not have to rotate it. Likewise, if a minotaur card appears on the top row and it is to be activated in an as yet unrevealed circle, do I still place the minotaur on the ring aligned with the cell color?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ian Pricklefish
msg tools
designer
Hi Robert,

The rules state that a ring doesn't have to rotate when no rooms are revealed AND when no guards/players are on this ring. But Minotaurs will still spawn in these rings and as from that moment on you'll have to rotate the ring.

Hope this is clear?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Coleman
United States
Martinez
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Thanks, that answered my question. This is an awesome game, both as a solo and group experience. Congratulations on a great concept and seeing this through to fruition. I was an original Kickstarter backer.

I see a lot of potential for expansions and player-inspired mods:

Aliens vs Space Marines
Escape from the Zombie Laboratory
Space Hulk vs Gene Stealers
Awesome Green Things From Outer Space

Anything coming our way in the distant future?

Bobgoo
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.