$30.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Dark Gothic» Forums » Rules

Subject: Armory Card rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Rick Janssen
United States
Lake Zurich
Illinois
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The text of the Armory card is listed with a 1 Silver circle to the left of text reading, "You may take a Minion from your discard pile into hand."

I have always played this as you get the 1 Silver (wild) and then get to take a Minion card from your discard pile.

However, today I was playing with some fellow experienced gamers who interpreted the card to mean you had to pay 1 Silver and then could take a Minion from your discard pile into hand. They thought this since the 1 Silver was to the left of the text instead of underneath or above as it is with other cards.

Thoughts?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chuck Hurd
United States
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
That card is laid out the same as the Blacksmith's Workshop and the Town Hall cards, as well as some of the cards in Colonial Horror such as Brigands, Ghost Pirate, Plague Rats, Restless Dead, etc.

There in no rule in the rulebooks that adds such a mechanic as you describe and they would be atypical of all the other cards in the deck if you played them that way.

Might be worth a try as a house rule but there is nothing official to support it.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.