$30.00
Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Inis» Forums » Rules

Subject: Citadel action card rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bart Holkenborg
Netherlands
flag msg tools
The Citadel action card lets you place a citadel and take the location's advantage card if it has not been played yet. Does this mean you'll steal it from another player's hand?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christian
France
Lyon
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, that's right!
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brandon Aeschleman
United States
Arizona
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I was totally just going to ask that question along with another.

The Stone Circle Advantage Card says to Remove a Clan to get your Epic Tale card back. Does that mean you can remove an enemy clan, or do you have to sacrifice one of your own? It seems extremely powerful if you can kill an opposing clan AND get your Epic Tale card back.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christian
France
Lyon
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Stone circle lets you lose one of your clans only, you're right, that would be over the top otherwise!

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brandon Aeschleman
United States
Arizona
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you:-) And You have a great game here. I've enjoyed it at 2 and 3 players. Well done!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joshua Schutte
United States
Columbus
Ohio
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
jbmholkenborg wrote:
The Citadel action card lets you place a citadel and take the location's advantage card if it has not been played yet. Does this mean you'll steal it from another player's hand?


Does it also let you take the card that wasn't claimed or played from the table to your hand? If it's a long round how do you distinguish cards that have been played from not played.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christian
France
Lyon
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
An advantage card that has been played is facedown. So you can take a face up advantage card or one in the hand of another player.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.