The Hotness
Games|People|Company
The Hotness has gone cold...
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

SeaFall» Forums » Rules

Subject: Title cards and giving enmity (Mild spoiler?) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Travis Rogers
msg tools
On the title cards that you get after opening the (first or second?) box, that say you need to give enmity to other players -- where does that enmity go?

For example, for the Prince, it says that you need to "give one enmity to" the count, duke, lord, etc.

Where does that enmity go? In at war? Or somewhere else? Can it become permanent enmity if not taken back at the end of the game?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Clinton Rice
United States
Chino
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
travisr11 wrote:
On the title cards that you get after opening the (first or second?) box, that say you need to give enmity to other players -- where does that enmity go?

For example, for the Prince, it says that you need to "give one enmity to" the count, duke, lord, etc.

Where does that enmity go? In at war? Or somewhere else? Can it become permanent enmity if not taken back at the end of the game?


At War. Where else would you consider it going?

And its an enmity token and behaves as such unless you have seen anything to suggest it is treated differently. If not reclaimed, it becomes permanent.

What would make you think otherwise?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David desJardins
United States
Burlingame
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, to the At War box.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
The Chaz
United States
Arkansas
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmb
Your enmity tokens go in the At War [with] boxes of the opponents indicated on the card.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Travis Rogers
msg tools
KoalaXav wrote:
travisr11 wrote:
On the title cards that you get after opening the (first or second?) box, that say you need to give enmity to other players -- where does that enmity go?

For example, for the Prince, it says that you need to "give one enmity to" the count, duke, lord, etc.

Where does that enmity go? In at war? Or somewhere else? Can it become permanent enmity if not taken back at the end of the game?


At War. Where else would you consider it going?

And its an enmity token and behaves as such unless you have seen anything to suggest it is treated differently. If not reclaimed, it becomes permanent.

What would make you think otherwise?


I don't know, that was my best guess as well, but it's not like the text on the card exactly makes that clear. It just says give it to them, but doesn't say what they are supposed to do with it! At no other time (that I've encountered so far) does the enmity go directly into the at war box. It makes sense that if it does go to At War that it would then behave as normal. I just wanted to confirm others had the same intuition.

Thanks everyone.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Becq Starforged
United States
Cerritos
California
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Alternatively, you could let players place the enmity anywhere on their province boards. Then, during the first winter (right after setup) any enmity on the province board moves to the at war box...

One suggestion: don't opt to put your opponent's enmity on your fields!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.