Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Plan Orange: Pacific War 1930 - 1935» Forums » Rules

Subject: Fleet Train - Flip rules unclear (8.43C) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Steven Hall
United States
Ft. Mill
South Carolina
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Colleagues,

I am not able to parse this critically important sentence:

"If the Fleet Train does not move
OR
is damaged/eliminated during the Offensives Phase
THEN
the Fleet Train marker is flipped to its anchor side."


Does this mean:
If the Fleet Train does not move during Offensive flip the marker
OR
If the Fleet Train is damaged/eliminated flip the marker ?

Obviously not. shake

I think it means
If the Fleet Train does not move
AND
is NOT damaged/eliminated
THEN
flip the marker.

This is very important as US victory depends on the rapid and successful deployment of the Fleet Train.


Thanks

-Cantalopian
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Francisco Colmenares
Canada
Woodbridge
Ontario
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If the Fleet Train does not move and isn't damaged/eliminated then you get to flip it, yes.
4 
 Thumb up
0.05
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Herman
United States
New York
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
colmenarez wrote:
If the Fleet Train does not move and isn't damaged/eliminated then you get to flip it, yes.


Correct
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.