Ralf Van Kempen
Once more i have a little question:
At orient/ republic can i draw a card every time i sail to the Isle?
Or is it mandatory to have your captain exhaustet to draw the card?
I think its the second because the draw card symbol is on the back.
Yes, this is stated on two different places in the rules. English page 8 (phase 4) and page 14. (..by resting your captain..
I assume you start with 7 in your hand and get if you play then you get new ones back if you are on sea tile, rest captain or get a card... and you can exchange cards even you have not used them... as it not started otherwise in the rules.
You get one card and can put one of the seven card already in your hand back instead. I agree this is not listed in the English rules. I had to read the Dutch rules which are formulated in a more clear way