$5.00
$20.00
$15.00
$30.00
AJ
United States
Arizona
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
In search of a little more complexity I came up with these variants (and thanks to many in these forums for inspiration):

Endor Stormtrooper Ambush

Stormtroopers may be placed on the scenery boxes, positioned in between spots to simulate ambuscade. For spots that are on either side of a trooper, one fewer die is rolled when the Rebellion begins an Endor action on this spot. May not place new ambush on a space that the Rebels already occupy. Up to three troopers may be placed in each scene, but additional troopers beyond the first must be placed in scene slots adjacent to previous trooper. Troopers from the same scene affecting the same spot only reduce the number of dice rolled by one, but if troopers on a second scene are ambushing the same spot then the number of dice rolled is reduced by two (three dice rolled) representing a pinch point. Once placed, troopers may not be repositioned on a scene, and may only be removed after rebels have passed all spots adjacent to the scene.

The ambush rules operate in addition to the normal stormtrooper placement rules.

Luke vs. Vader

The Force Is Strong With This One

If Vader is killed, Luke gets a force marker in addition to two bonus cards. A force marker can be discarded at any time on a player's own turn to use any action.

If Luke is killed, Vader gets two force markers in addition to two bonus cards. A force marker can be discarded at any time on a player's own turn to use any action.

If Vader is redeemed, Luke gets three force markers in addition to two bonus cards. A force marker can be discarded at any time on a player's own turn to use any action.

Critical Moment

When playing the Redeem action, roll the four dice, any 6 results in a redeem result, otherwise each 1 or 2 causes one damage to Vader, 3 or 4 has no result, 5 heals one damage to both Vader and Luke.

Force Healing

If Vader is killed, Luke may still use his ability to roll four dice and heal one life for any 5 or 6 rolled.

Vader Enters the Fray

If Luke is killed, any time that a tie fighter ability is used on a card where Vader's lightsaber is also present, may roll an additional die during attack (max six dice).

Tie Fighters

Can deploy from Executor, but only fighters present in the space before the deployment can attack in the same action.

Rebel Fleet

Can be attacked by Empire in adjacent space, however a roll of 5 or 6 does not automatically destroy the fleet. If there are two or more Rebel ships present after any 3 damage is resolved, then two ships are removed for each 4, 5, or 6. Otherwise a 4, 5, or 6 destroys the fleet.

Death Star

Tie Defense

After the shield generator is destroyed, and Rebel ships are attacking the Death Star, the Rebel player must declare how many ships are attacking (may be more than 5). The Empire player may sacrifice up to as many tie fighters which are adjacent to the Death Star as there are attacking Rebel ships and rolls that many dice and a Rebel ship is destroyed for each 6 to simulate defence of the battle station. The Rebel player then rolls a die for each remaining ship and a 6 destroys the battle station. The Falcon may not be targeted by tie fighters in this way.

Command and Control

Death Star only gets bonus card when it destroys an empty fleet marker. This represents confusion on the Rebel side when command and control has disappeared for ships that have fully deployed and were previously commanded by that fleet.

-AJ
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.